Best Young Scientist Award

Please come and see who the 11th TCTAP Best Young Scientist is!

  • Saturday, April 27, 2024 / 10:00 AM (KST)
  • Presentation Room 2

Best Young Scientist Award is intended to acknowledge, recognize mid-level young clinical investigators whose academic clinical research or case study can lead to the development of cardiovascular medicine.
The award is presented during TCTAP conference and the recipient receives a $5,000 scholarship and certificate of recognition.


Hashrul Rashid

10th Winner | 2023

Hashrul Rashid, MD

St. Thomas Hospital, UK / Monash University, Australia

Haoyu Wang

9th Winner | 2022

Haoyu Wang, MD

Fuwai Hospital, China

Yi Xu

8th Winner | 2021

Yi Xu, BM, PhD

The First Affiliated Hospital of Jinan University, China

Jeehoon Kang

7th Winner | 2019

Jeehoon Kang, MD

Seoul National University Hospital, Korea (Republic of)

Ho Lam

6th Winner | 2018

Ho Lam, MD

Tuen Mun Hospital, Hong Kong, China

Babu Ezhumalai

5th Winner | 2017

Babu Ezhumalai, MD

Fortis Malar Hospital, India

Alfonso Ielasi

4th Winner | 2016

Alfonso Ielasi, MD

IRCCS Ospedale Galeazzi Sant'Ambrogio, Italy

I-Ming Chen

3rd Winner | 2015

I-Ming Chen, MD

Taipei Veterans General Hospital, Taiwan

Yusuke Watanabe

2nd Winner | 2014

Yusuke Watanabe, MD

Teikyo University Hospital, Japan

Nikos Werner

1st Winner | 2013

Nikos Werner, MD

Heart Center Trier, Germany

If you want to apply for the 12th Best Young Scientist Award, see the qualifications below and submit your application on the TCTAP 2025 website from July 8, 2024.


  • Be younger than 40 at the start of TCTAP 2024 without attaining the rank of Associate or Full Professor.
  • Be experienced in patient care with a profound understanding of the clinical practice in TCTAP.
  • Introduce novel and advanced solutions to complicated cases in TCTAP.