Best Young Scientist Award

Submission Deadline:
Friday, October 4, 2024, 11:59 PM KST (UTC +9)
Acceptance Notification:
Late-December 2024

The Best Young Scientist Award acknowledges mid-level young investigators with clinical and academic excellence in cardiovascular medicine and encourages continued commitment and dedication to the field.

The winner will be announced at the ceremony during TCTAP 2025 and get a 5,000 USD scholarship and certificate.


  • Younger than 40 years old at the start of TCTAP 2025 (April 23, 2025) excluding individuals who have attained the rank of Associate or Full Professor.
  • Can introduce novel and advanced solutions to complicated issues in TCTAP.
  • Can share their patient care experience with knowledge and understanding of the clinical practice in TCTAP.
Candidates who have presented their abstracts/cases at the events organized by CVRF (TCTAP, AP VALVES&STRUCTURAL HEART, and COMPLEX PCI) will get extra points in the evaluation.


Ki Hong Choi

11th Winner | 2024

Ki Hong Choi, MD

Samsung Medical Center, Korea (Republic of)

Hashrul Rashid

10th Winner | 2023

Hashrul Rashid, MD

St. Thomas Hospital, UK / Monash University, Australia

Haoyu Wang

9th Winner | 2022

Haoyu Wang, MD

Fuwai Hospital, China

Yi Xu

8th Winner | 2021

Yi Xu, BM, PhD

The First Affiliated Hospital of Jinan University, China

Jeehoon Kang

7th Winner | 2019

Jeehoon Kang, MD

Seoul National University Hospital, Korea (Republic of)

Ho Lam

6th Winner | 2018

Ho Lam, MD

Tuen Mun Hospital, Hong Kong, China

Babu Ezhumalai

5th Winner | 2017

Babu Ezhumalai, MD

Fortis Malar Hospital, India

Alfonso Ielasi

4th Winner | 2016

Alfonso Ielasi, MD

IRCCS Ospedale Galeazzi Sant'Ambrogio, Italy

I-Ming Chen

3rd Winner | 2015

I-Ming Chen, MD

Taipei Veterans General Hospital, Taiwan

Yusuke Watanabe

2nd Winner | 2014

Yusuke Watanabe, MD

Teikyo University Hospital, Japan

Nikos Werner

1st Winner | 2013

Nikos Werner, MD

Heart Center Trier, Germany

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.