TCTAP Award "Best Young Scientist Award"

This award is intended to acknowledge, recognize mid-level young clinical investigators whose academic clinical research or case study can lead to the development of cardiovascular medicine.

The award is presented during the conference and the recipient receives a $5,000 scholarship and certificate of recognition.

Submission is CLOSED.
Notification Date December 27 (Fri), 2019

Apply if you
- Have career within 5 years of the start of their fellowship or training period under the age of 40
- Share your own patient care experience with knowledge and understanding in the clinical practice in TCTAP
- Introduce new, advanced solutions to complicated issues in TCTAP
* Applicants who were selected as best abstract/case presenters by the scientific committee in one of the CVRF meetings will get extra points.

The History of Best Young Scientist Award

7th Winner

Jeehoon Kang, MD

Seoul National University Hospital, Korea (Republic of)

6th Winner

Ho Lam, MD

Tuen Mun Hospital, Hong Kong, China

5th Winner

Babu Ezhumalai, MD

Fortis Malar Hospital, India

4th Winner

Alfonso Ielasi, MD

Sant'Ambrogio Cardio-Thoracic Center, Italy

3rd Winner

I-Ming Chen, MD

Taipei Veterans General Hospital, Taiwan

2nd Winner

Yusuke Watanabe, MD

Teikyo University Hospital, Japan

1st Winner

Nikos Werner, MD

Med. Klinik II, Germany